Freedom in Christ

©copyright 2007 brother Michael

I know what it was to be blind, and I know what it is to see.
I know what it was to be in bondage, and I know what it is to be free.
I know what it was to be lost, and I how it feels to be found.
I know what it was to be dead, yet today I’m no longer bound.
Not by the grave, nor by sin, for all things are new,
For Jesus my Lord, is Faithful and True.
And as his church, I’ll soon be his wife,
Together with the saints, unto everlasting life.
So to him be the Glory, to Him alone,
Blessings and honor, as he sits on his throne.
For soon, very soon with clouds he will come,
With angels and trump, as the Glorified Son.
Press forward I will, carrying my cross,
Living by faith, and not religious dross.
So bend your knee, repent from the heart,
Forsake vain religion, and get a new start.
To the humble alone, the kingdom belongs,
I pray on that day, you’ll sing that new song.

