Much I would love to write on the subject of the true gospel but time right now fails me so this will be a short post. My life and coming to Jesus Christ was marked by a mighty deliverance from my belief in a false gospel to a unwavering belief on the true. A gospel that had no power in my life to change me or make me a new creature. Instead, what I had was dead religion; this most notably being that of Roman Catholicism. A religion that left me no different from the heathen next door as my life bore ample witness to the fact I was dead in sins.

How many out there are just like me? How many have believed on a false gospel and are trusting in a work of the flesh and not the authored and finished work of Jesus Christ? How many are blinded by false doctrines and false gospels and are still in bondage to sin? The gospel of Rome is not alone in this camp for the same thing can be found in Mormonism and with the Jehovah Witnesses. All three like peas in a pod who uphold the goodness of man, the ability of man to work his way into heaven, and the belief that faith in Jesus Christ alone is not enough for salvation.

And it goes beyond these organizations as we also have preached today in the vast majority of churches is the “gospel” of “ask Jesus into your heart” by praying the “sinner’s prayer.” One that is found preached the world over by the likes of the most famous ministers and churches. One that has become part-and-parcel with the easy-believing generation today where salvation is reduced to answering correctly to a series of questions.

If you would like to get some Scriptural insight into this “another gospel” and how it is just as prevalent in the evangelical church as it is in Rome please check out the latest video by Berean Beacon Ministries found on their Home page. It is entitled “The Invincible Gospel and the Modern Evangelical Lie.” A message more geared to those who profess faith in Jesus Christ to aid them in their ministry and witnessing to others. But one which would profit any who listen who have ears to hear the truth.

I pray that you will be greatly blessed from this message.

